Educators Hall of Fame

The Adams State University Educators Hall of Fame recognizes prepared educators at any level who have made a significant contribution to the field of education.

ASU has a strong history in preparing and contributing to the success of education professionals.

This award recognizes excellent educators in their fields of expertise and their demonstration of high moral character.

Educators Hall of Fame Event is Scheduled for Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The Adams State University Teacher Education Department Annual Educators Hall of Fame Celebration hosts outstanding educators whose chosen profession have created opportunities for students to achieve academic and professional success. Pursuing a career in education means dedication and commitment to improving the lives of others.

The ceremony begins at 6 p.m. in the Student Union Banquet rooms.

The 2017 inductees include:

Elementary Educators: Joseph Modica, Margaret (June) McDaniel & Arvilla Weldon

Secondary Educators: Dan Garcia, Richard Sanchez & Gerald Peterson

Administrators: Edmund Vallejo, Christopher Martinez, & Patricia DeLorenzo

Post Secondary Educators: Anthony Schroeder, John Romero & Linda Reid

For more information, call the Elaine Wenta, Adams State Teacher Education Department, at 719-587-7936 or