Student leaders recognized


Crestina Martinez, Costilla County Commissioner and Executive Director of CarePoint, encouraged students to set the pace and "move us forward," during the fourth annual Adams State College Leadership Awards Banquet, on March 30.

Pictured, recipients included Tiana Hicks, Emerging Leader Award and Grizzly Activity Board Leadership Award; Christina Vanderbeek, Exemplary Service to Adams State Leadership Award; Kellicia Morse, Resident Assistant Leadership Award; Scotty Pressley, Grizzly Testing and Learning Leadership Award; Meagan Smith, AS&F Student Government Leadership Award; Kat Wilson, Student Life and Recreation Leadership Award, and Shayna Bachman, Club and Intramural Sports Good Sportsmanship Award.

Not pictured, Loraine Glidewell, Student Support Services Leadership Award; David Hargis, AS&F Club Leadership Award; and Hope Rheingans, Exemplary Service to Community Award.

The Office of Student Affairs awarded a $1000 scholarship to Hope Rheingans for her leadership, on and off campus.