Educators Hall of Fame event is May 6


The Adams State University Teacher Education Department Fourth Annual Educators Hall of Fame Celebration hosts outstanding educators whose chosen profession has created opportunities for students to achieve academic and professional success. Pursuing a career in education means dedication and commitment to improving the lives of others.

The ceremony begins at 6 p.m. Wednesday, May 6, in the Student Union Banquet rooms.

The 2015 inductees include Elementary Educators: Amos Bernal, Kathleen McGinty, Clea Espinoza, Sharon Turpin; Secondary Educators: Lloyd M. Garcia, Manny Wasinger, Celina Espinoza, Susanna K. Atencio; Post-Secondary Educators: Don Stegman, Dr. Joe I. Vigil, Dr. Kay O. Watkins; Dr. Luther Bean; Administrators: Dr. Ira Richardson, Isaac P. Ortega, Arnold Chavez, and Dr. John Marvel.

For more information, call the Elaine Wenta, Adams State Teacher Education Department, at 719-587-7936 or