ASU employees recognized for years of service


group photo of employees recognized

Pictured, left to right, (back row) Dr. Benjamin Waddell, Dr. Mark Manzanares, Kateri Reeves, Betsy Chacon, Tracey McMichael, Bill Schlaufman, and Larry Vigil; (front row) Bruce Del Tondo, Dr. Liz Thomas-Hensley, Priscilla Gardea, Clayton Wilson, Dr. Robert Astalos, Cathi Lucero-Connell, Dr. Teri McCartney, Dr. Kim Kelso, Dr. Benita Brink, Dr. Rick Baker, Mary Walsh, Karen Melgares, Dr. Eva Rayas-Solis, Elvie Conley, Pat Bryson, Randy Gutierrez, Jacqueline Martinez, Dr. Anicia Alvarez, and Marcy Romero.

The annual Adams State University Employee Recognition Ceremony included honoring the 2014 Presidential Teacher Award recipients: Dr. Robert Astalos, associate professor of physics and director of the Zacheis Planetarium; Dr. Liz Thomas Hensley, assistant professor of marketing and MBA Program director; and Dr. Benjamin Waddell, assistant professor of sociology.

Faculty and staff honored for Years of Service includes:
Thirty-Five Years: Karen Melgares, library technician; \
Twenty-Five Years: Dr. Christine Keitges, professor of music; and Dr. Mark Manzanares, professor of counselor education;
Twenty Years: Dr. Richard Baker, professor of English; Dr. Benita Brink, professor and chair of biology and earth sciences; Bruce Del Tondo, director of auxiliary services; Randy Gutierrez, custodial supervisor; Dr. Kim Kelso, professor and chair of psychology; Jacqueline Martinez, materials handler; Dr. Teri McCartney, professor of counselor education; Dr. Eva Rayas-Solis, professor of Spanish; and Larry Vigil, custodian;
Fifteen Years: Aaron Abeyta, professor of English; Dr. Ed Lyell, professor of business; Jason Ramstetter, wrestling coach, Dr. John Taylor, professor of theatre; and Jennifer Yund, budget analyst;
Ten Years: Pat Bryson, data analyst; Dr. Mari Centeno, professor of government; Betsy Chacon, accounting technician III; Mick Daniel, director of student life and recreation; Carol Fell, administrative assistant III; Karl Jolliff, business support director; Cathi Lucero-Connell, technical data coordinator; Tracey McMichael, extended studies program manager; Morgan Ramsey Daniel, assistant director of financial aid; Kateri Reeves, program manager graduate distance learning; Maxine Rodriguez, administrative assistant III; Tresa Rupright, police officer I; Bill Schlaufman, business office controller; Michele Trujillo, associate professor of teacher education; Renee Vigil, purchasing director; Mary Walsh, interlibrary loan/reference librarian; Dr. Tony Weather, associate professor of mathematics; and Clayton Wilson, head athletics trainer;
Five Years: Dr. Anicia Alvarez, associate professor of teacher education; David Bauer, grounds and nursery I; Elvie Conley, coordinator of recreational facilities; Priscilla Gardea, senior admissions counselor; Marcy Romero, custodian, and Leonard Pacheco, custodian.