Institutional Technology Governance Committee

The IT Governance Committee of Adams State University comprises six entities that represent students, faculty, staff and administration including the ASU Chief Information Officer (CIO), the Director of the Academic Instructional Technology Center (AITC), the Assistant Vice President (AVP) for Budget and Technology, the Faculty Technology Advisory Committee (FTAC), the Administrative Technology Advisory Committee (ATAC), and the Student Technology Advisory Committee (STAC).

The Administrative Technology Advisory Committee (ATAC)

ATAC comprises representatives from each campus administrative area. These representatives bring a voice to campus IT decisions as well as bring forward requests for technology.

Faculty Technology Advisory Committee (FTAC)

The Faculty Technology Advisory Committee's main purpose is to serve as a liaison to communicate the instructional technology needs of faculty to the university administration and to help determine instructional technology priorities for campus-wide planning purposes. The committee is composed of faculty members who represent their respective disciplines.