The 2022 Adams State University Educators Hall of Fame ceremony is June 6, 2023. Adams State President David Tandberg, Ph.D., will be the keynote speaker.

“We have another outstanding class of educators who deserve recognition,” said School of Education Director Curtis Garcia, Ph.D.

The 2023 Educators Hall of Fame inductees include:


Tammy DeWolfe
Emma Martinez


Parley Johnson III
Eileen Johnson
Sally Schulz
Kathy Snoden


Patricia Robbins


James Lujan
Jerry Schloffman
Donald Smolyn
Ann Stanford
Sheri Tear pak

Professional Staff

Lois Widhalm

For more information, contact the School of Education at 719-587-7776 or email